State College, PA - Centre County - Central Pennsylvania - Home of Penn State University

Penn State Board of Trustees Election: Taliaferro, Lubrano, McCombie Clinch Seats

by on May 04, 2012 4:25 PM

Penn State announced the three elects to the Board of Trustees on Friday.

Adam Taliaferro, Anthony Lubrano and Ryan McCombie were announced victors of an election where an unprecedented 86 candidates ran for three open seats.

Of the 37,579 votes cast, Taliaferro received 15,629, Lubrano received 10,096 and McCombie received 4,896 votes.

They assume their new duties on July 1.

Delegates of the agricultural societies elected incumbent Carl T. Schaffer and a newcomer, Donald G. Cotner.

The board re-elected Kenneth T. Frazier and Edward R. Hintz.

Background information on the elected trustees is provided by Penn State Live.

Related coverage:

LIVE COVERAGE: Board of Trustees to Convene Friday, Three New Members to be Announced

Laura Nichols is a news reporter and @LC_Nichols on Twitter.
Next Article
Penn State Football: Holuba Hall to See Major Changes
May 04, 2012 3:38 PM
by Nate Mink
Penn State Football: Holuba Hall to See Major Changes
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

order food online