State College, PA - Centre County - Central Pennsylvania - Home of Penn State University

Penn State Football: Franklin Names Leadership Council

by on March 29, 2016 2:00 PM

Penn State has its latest leadership council as James Franklin announced the 2016 edition of the group which consists of 24 members of the Penn State football team, today. The Council, which is comprised of 12 seniors, six juniors, four sophomores and two freshmen, serves as the voice for the team.

“I am very excited about our Leadership Council this year,” Franklin said in a release. “They are a group of guys that are what we look for in Penn State football student-athletes and represent our four core values on a daily basis. The Leadership Council gives the team a strong voice with their teammates and our coaching staff.”

This year’s Leadership Council members are: seniors Brandon Bell, Derek Dowrey, Brian Gaia, Gregg Garrity, Malik Golden, Wendy Laurent, Paris Palmer, Evan Schwan, Jordan Smith, Von Walker, Nyeem Wartman-White and Tyler Yazujian; juniors Jason Cabinda, Chris Godwin, Grant Haley, DaeSean Hamilton, Andrew Nelson and Garrett Sickels; sophomores Saquon Barkley, Trace McSorley, John Reid and Nick Scott; and freshmen Ryan Bates and Tommy Stevens.

The Leadership Council meets at least twice a month in Franklin’s office.

The Nittany Lions are in the midst of spring practice, which will culminate in the Blue-White game on Saturday, April 16 at 2 p.m. Admission and game day parking are free.



Ben Jones covers Penn State football and basketball for He's on Twitter as @Ben_Jones88.
Next Article
Still Strong Foundation To Host Its First Event After Blue-White Game
March 29, 2016 1:26 PM
by Onward State Staff
Still Strong Foundation To Host Its First Event After Blue-White Game
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

order food online