State College, PA - Centre County - Central Pennsylvania - Home of Penn State University

Ki-Jana Carter, DaeSean Hamilton Bobbleheads Among Highlights of Spikes' Giveaway Slate

by on May 04, 2018 4:00 AM

A pair of Penn State football greats will be honored with their own bobbleheads during the State College Spikes' home schedule this summer.

One of the greatest rushers in Nittany Lion history and the last running back to be taken No. 1 overall in the NFL Draft, Ki-Jana Carter will be honored on Friday, Aug. 10, at Medlar Field.

DaeSean Hamilton, who set the Penn State career receptions record and was drafted in the fourth round by the Denver Broncos in April, will have his bobblehead night on Friday, Aug. 24. It also will be Autism Awareness Night at Medlar Field, spotlighting a cause important to Hamilton.

For both promotions, bobbleheads will be given to the first 1,000 fans through the gates.

Lion Country Kia will give away a car during the Spikes' home opener on Saturday, June 16 and again on Saturday, Aug. 31, as part of Fan Appreciation Night. Opening night will also be a schedule magnet giveaway. A travel mug giveaway on Friday, June 29, will round out the first month's freebies.

July giveaways:

- Free Creamery ice cream with military ID on Military Appreciation Night; Sunday, July 15

- Team poster giveaway (first 1,000 fans); Friday July 20

- Pink sunrise shirtsey giveaway on Paint the Park Pink Night (first 1,000 fans). Shirtseys will be a replica of Spikes' special jerseys; Sunday, July 22

August giveaways:

- State "College" Shirtsey giveaway (first 1,000 fans). Shirtseys will be a replica of Spikes' special jerseys; Saturday, Aug. 4

- Purple Tote Giveaway on Paint the Park Purple Night for fight against Alzheimer's disease (first 1,000 fans); Thursday, Aug. 9

- Ki-Jana Carter bobblehead (first 1,000 fans); Friday, Aug. 10.

- All-Star koozie giveaway for 2018 NYPL All-Star Game (first 1,000 fans); Tuesday, Aug. 14

- 500th game commemorative T-shirt toss; Thursday, Aug. 23

- DaeSean Hamilton bobblehead (first 1,000 fans); Friday, Aug. 24

- Backpack giveaway (first 500 fans); Saturday, Aug. 25

- Fanny pack giveaway (first 1,000 fans) on THON Night; Thursday, Aug. 30

Single-game tickets for the Spikes 39-game home schedule go on sale at 9 a.m. on Thursday, May 10.

For more information, visit statecollegespikes.com



Geoff Rushton is managing editor for StateCollege.com. Contact him at [email protected] or find him on Twitter at @geoffrushton.
Next Article
Missing Teen Found Safe
May 03, 2018 10:59 PM
by Geoff Rushton
Missing Teen Found Safe
Comments
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2019 StateCollege.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

order food online