BOALSBURG — The Boalsburg Heritage Museum, located 305 W. Main Street, Boalsburg, beginning June 5, is open for tours on Saturdays, 2 to 4 p.m., and also by appointment.
Tour the farmhouse built in 1825, the summer kitchen, the school room and exhibits, including “Historic Outbuildings and Forgotten Customs,” co-directed by Debra and Charles Nydegger. Tours run about an hour and are free and open to the public, but donations are most appreciated to help maintain the museum.
To arrange a visit, contact boalsburgheritagemuseum@gmail.com or call (814) 466-3035.
In addition, walking tours of Boalsburg are offered for small groups, as are tours of the historic Boalsburg Blacksmith Shop. To schedule a walking tour of historic Boalsburg, or to visit the Blacksmith Shop, contact Paula Ralph at (814) 880-0338 or pralph125@gmail.com.
Save the date Saturday, August 28, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., for the Boalsburg Heritage Museum Arts and Crafts Fair in the Garden.
For more about the museum, see www.boalsburgheritagemuseum.org

