The Boalsburg Heritage Museum, 304 E. Main St. in Boalsburg, will reopen for tours starting this weekend.
Beginning June 5, the museum is open for tours from 2 to 4 p.m. on Saturdays, as well as by appointment.
Visitors can tour the farmhouse built in 1825, the summer kitchen, the school room and exhibits, including “Historic Outbuildings and Forgotten Customs,” co-directed by Debra and Charles Nydegger.
Tours last about an hour and are free and open to the public, but donations are appreciated to help maintain the museum.
To arrange a visit, contact [email protected] or call (814) 466-3035.
Walking tours of Boalsburg also are offered for small groups, as are tours of the historic Boalsburg Blacksmith Shop. To schedule a walking tour of historic Boalsburg, or to visit the Blacksmith Shop, contact Paula Ralph at (814) 880-0338 or [email protected].
On Saturday, Aug. 28, the Boalsburg Heritage Museum will host an Arts and Crafts Fair in the Garden 10 a.m. to 5 p.m..
For more about the museum, see www.boalsburgheritagemuseum.org